Kickstarter: The Day After

So, what’s next?

First, I have to say that I am still very much in love with the In A Place project, and I am proud of the book. Towards the final hours of the Kickstarter.com campaign I received some great support from people interested in the project. Even though Kickstarter didn’t work out in helping me self publish In A Place, I’m confident that there’s an audience out there that would appreciate owning a copy. I just need to keep searching.

To everyone who supported my fundraising effort, I simply cannot thank you enough. Your generosity and kindness has carried me through these past two months. I hope someday soon I can present you with a copy of In A Place: an art book.

The plan now is to move forward by producing a limited run of stand alone prints from the project. I have selected 24 images that will be mounted, numbered and signed. If these prints are a success in both generating funds, and more importantly driving awareness for the book, I can then invest in a smaller run of the books, finally making it available for you to have one of your own.

Keep a watchful eye on this blog. All information on In A Place availability and events will land here first.

Leave a Reply

